Residential Appraisal

Photo of Jessica Ulibarri

Jessica Ulibarri
Appraiser Chief
NM Certified Appraiser
IAAO Member
Service to Santa Fe County since Sept. 18, 2000
jarmijo@santafecountynm.gov
(505) 986-6359

 

This division of the Assessor’s Office is responsible for developing and determining fair and equitable assessments for residential real property. This includes residential condos, single family residential homes, and residential vacant land. We determine the valuation for the majority of the county’s 85,000 properties, including those in the City of Santa Fe, New Mexico’s capital city.

We are the face of the Assessor’s office when visiting properties to verify measurements, use and review for changes for the residential properties in Santa Fe County

Our responsibilities and duties include:

  • Reviewing over 500 building permits a year to confirm what is ready to place on the tax schedule.
  • Reviewing over 1,500 residential sales affidavits each year, to better determine a fair value for other properties.
  • Reviewing protested values and working with property owners and agents to determine a fair market value.
  • Maintaining property records through a CAMA (Computer Assisted Mass Appraisal) system that helps determine value of property based on amenities of every home, condo and vacant parcel.
  • Addressing public concerns and answering questions pertaining to property tax law and are making a greater effort to work with the public so that we may achieve the best possible data for our records.
  • Validating values for new parcels, sales, additions, new construction, and existing residences all while respecting the laws and regulations of the State of New Mexico.

County Assessor Gus Martinez values your feedback. Please consider sharing with him your experiences with the Residential Appraisal division.

Please click here to share your feedback.

 
Photo of Leonard Vigil

Leonard Vigil
Appraiser Senior
NM Certified Appraiser
Service to Santa Fe County since May 14, 2002
lvigil@santafecountynm.gov
(505) 986-6357

 
Photo of Eric Clokey

Eric Clokey
Appraiser Senior
NM Certified Appraiser
Service to Santa Fe County since Dec. 1, 2003
eclokey@santafecountynm.gov
(505) 986-6394

 
Photo of Al Gallegos

Al Gallegos
Appraiser Senior
NM Certified Appraiser
Service to Santa Fe County since Oct. 3, 2005
agallegos@santafecountynm.gov
(505) 986-6235

 
Photo of Norman Aragon

Norman Aragon
Appraiser Senior
NM Certified Appraiser
IAAO Member
14 Years of Experience
Service to Santa Fe County since Sept. 17, 2012
naragon@santafecountynm.gov
(505) 995-6512

 
Photo of Ronald Bransford

Ronald Bransford
Appraiser
Appraiser I
Service to Santa Fe County since Aug. 7, 2006
rbrandson@santafecountynm.gov
(505) 986-6361

 
Photo of Lawrence Ortega

Lawrence A. Ortega
Appraiser
NM Certified Appraiser
IAAO Member
Service to Santa Fe County since Oct. 1, 2007
lortega@santafecountynm.gov
(505) 986-6313

 
Photo of Dennis Gallegos

Dennis Gallegos
Appraiser Senior
NM Certified Appraiser
Service to Santa Fe County since Dec. 17, 2007
drgallegos@santafecountynm.gov
(505) 986-6259

 
Photo of Tommy Garcia

Tommy Garcia
Appraiser Senior
NM Certified Appraiser
IAAO Member
Service to Santa Fe County since Oct. 30, 2006
tgarcia@santafecountynm.gov
(505) 986-6365

 
Photo of Chris Oakeley

Chris Oakeley
Appraiser
Appraiser III
Service to Santa Fe County since Aug. 10, 2009
coakeley@santafecountynm.gov
(505) 995-6521

 
Photo of Steve Salazar

Steve Salazar
Appraiser
NM Certified Appraiser
July 11, 2011
sjsalazar@santafecountynm.gov
(505) 995-6514

 
Photo of Lenin Armendariz

P. Lenin Armendariz
Agricultural Appraiser
Service to Santa Fe County since June 15, 2015
plarmendariz@santafecountynm.gov

 
Robert Quintana

Robert Quintana
Appraiser
Service to Santa Fe County since Feb. 3, 2013
rsquintana@santafecountynm.gov

 
Amadeo Ortiz

Amadeo Ortiz
Appraiser
Service to Santa Fe County since April 18, 2016
ajortiz@santafecountynm.gov