County Planning Commission

The Santa Fe County Planning Commission replaced the County Development Review Committee when the Sustainable Land Development Code (SLDC) was adopted, per Ordinance 2015-11, section 3.3.

3.3. PLANNING COMMISSION. SLDC 3.3.1. Creation and Responsibilities. There is hereby created a County Planning Commission ("Planning Commission") which shall have the responsibilities and duties specified in the SLDC and in NMSA 1978, § 3-19-1 et. seq. (1965)(as amended) and NMSA 1978, § 3-21-1 et seq. (1965) (as amended) . 3.3.2. Duties and Powers of the Planning Commission. The duties and authority of the Planning Commission are as follows: To perform the functions specified in NMSA 1978 §§ 3-19-1 and 3-21-7 (1965); To review and recommend to the Board, for adoption, text and map amendments to the SLDC, SGMP amendments and the adoption and amendment of an Official Map, a Capital Improvement Plan ("CIP") and other programs for public improvements and services and financing; To hold public hearings and prepare written recommendations to the Board on certain discretionary development approvals subject to appeal to the Board; To hold public hearings and recommend action on an Area, District or Community Plan, preliminary and final development orders, and quasi-judicial discretionary development applications; To hold public hearings and take final action and issue development orders regarding applications for variances and conditional use permits; and To enter upon any land that is the subject of an application that is the subject of this ordinance, make examinations and surveys, and place and maintain necessary monuments and markers upon the land pursuant to NMSA 1978 § 3-19-4, upon reasonable notice of not less than seventy two (72) hours to the owner/applicant or designated agent of the land to be entered, and after adoption of an order authorizing the time, place and location of the entry onto land or site examination. To make decisions on appeals from final decisions of the Administrator.  


Leroy Lopez, District 1
Term – Appointed 2/10/2015, Expires 1/1/2017
Renea Gray, District 5
Term – Appointed 1/27/2015, Expires 1/1/2017
Bette Booth, District 2
Term - Appointed 1/1/2014, Expires 1/1/2018 
Susan Fry Martin, At Large
Term - Appointed 1/1/12014, Expires 1/1/2018 
Filandro Anaya, District 3
Term – Appointed 1/13/2015, Expires 1/1/2017
Louis Gonzales, At Large
Term - Appointed 1/1/12014, Expires 1/1/2018
Frank Katz, District 4
Term – Appointed 1/13/2015, Expires 1/1/2017


View Archives: [2015]   [2014]   [2013]  

2016 Meeting Documents


Agenda: January 21, 2016
Minutes: January 21, 2016


February 18, 2016: No Agenda/ Minutes - Meeting Canceled


Agenda: March 17, 2016
Minutes: March 17, 2016


Agenda: April 21, 2016
Minutes: April 21, 2016


Agenda: May 19, 2016
Minutes: May 19, 2016


Agenda: June 16, 2016
Minutes: June 16, 2016


Agenda: July 21, 2016
Minutes: July 21, 2016


Agenda: August 18, 2016
Minutes: August 18, 2016
Minutes: August 18, 2016


Agenda: September 15, 2016


Agenda: October 20, 2016


Agenda: November 17, 2016