Fire Department Directory

Fire Administration:

Fire Chief   David Sperling 505-992-3076 dsperling@santafecountynm.gov 
Deputy Chief    VACANT    
Assistant Chief Fire Administration Steve Moya 505-992-3083 smoya@santafecountynm.gov 
Assistant Chief Field Operations VACANT 505-992-3079  
Assistant Chief Emergency Management Martin Vigil 505-992-3072 mavigil@santafecountynm.gov 
Coordinator Emergency Management David Elliot    daelliot@santafecountynm.gov 
Special Projects Coordinator Emergency Management Alicia Storer  505-992-3102 agstorer@santafecountynm.gov 
Captain EMS Mike Mestas 505-992-3075 mmestas@santafecountynm.gov 
Captain Volunteer Recruitment & Retention Mike Jaffa 505-992-3087 mjaffa@santafecountynm.gov 
Dept. Administrator Administration VACANT    
Senior Accountant Fire Admin Finance Donna Morris 505-992-3082 dmorris@santafecountynm.gov 
Senior Accounting Tech Fire Admin Finance Jay Hetler 505-992-3082 jhetler@santafecountynm.gov 
 Accountant Medical Billing Angel Trujillo 505-986-3078  achacon@santafecountynm.gov  
Clerk Medical Billing Arlene Ortiz 505-986-2448   adortiz@santafecountynm.gov 
Clerk Medical Billing Felicita Pinon  505-992-3071 fpinon@santafecountynm.gov 
Administrative Asst. Operations and Training Division Christen Gililland  505-986-2429 clmartinez@santafecountynm.gov  
Senior Secretary Front Desk Reception Paul DeHerrera 505-992-3070 pdeherrera@santafecountynm.gov 
Fax Number: 505-992-3073

 

Fire Prevention:

Battalion Chief/Fire Marshal Prevention Jaome Blay 505-995-6526  jblay@santafecountynm.gov 
Captain Wildland Mike Feulner 505-995-6527 mfeulner@santafecountynm.gov 
Fire Prevention Specialist Wildland Remington Gillum 505-995-6532  rgillum@santafecountynm.gov 
Fire Prevention Specialist II

Western & Southern Regions;
Sprinklers and Alarms

Renee Nix 505-995-6528 rnix@santafecountynm.gov 
Fire Prevention Specialist I Eastern & Southern Regions;
Water Systems, Knox Locks
Dominic Otero 505-995-6525  daotero@santafecountynm.gov 
Fire Prevention Specialist II Northern Region, Public Education Victoria DeVargas 505-995-6529 vdevargas@santafecountynm.gov 
Secretary Front Desk/Reception Paulina Lujan 505-995-6523  palujan@santafecountynm.gov 
Fax Number: 505-992-3065      
         
         

 

Battalion Chiefs:

Battalion Chief A Shift Karl Ehl 505-992-3086 kehl@santafecountynm.gov 
Battalion Chief B Shift Tony Ruscetti 505-992-3086 truscetti@santafecountynm.gov 
Battalion Chief C Shift Bobby Montoya 505-992-3086 bmontoya@santafecountynm.gov 

 

Training Division:

Captain A Shift Fire Training Reed Shelton   505-780-1178 rshelton@santafecountynm.gov
Captain B Shift Fire Training Grant Lundquist 505-780-1178  glundquist@santafecountynm.gov
Captain C Shift Fire Training Jacob Black 505-780-1178  jblack@santafecountynm.gov

 

Fleet Management:

Fire Fleet Manager Fleet Maintenance Dennis Patty 505-690-7648 dpatty@santafecountynm.gov 
Emergency Vehicle Tech Fleet Maintenance Clyde Hill 505-690-7649 chill@santafecountynm.gov 
Emergency Vehicle Tech Fleet Maintenance Gene Brommer 505-690-9363 gbrommer@santafenm.gov 
Emergency Vehicle Tech Fleet Maintenance Phillip Sanchez 505-660-5029 psanchez@santafecountynm.gov